[CRYOLIST] Upcoming PolarConnect Webinar from the USCGC Healy in the Chukchi Sea

Judy Fahnestock judy at arcus.org
Mon Aug 1 14:50:38 PDT 2016


PolarConnect Event with Sandi Thornton and the team studying Chukchi Sea Borderland

When: Monday, 8 August 2016 at 2:00pm AKDT (3pm PDT, 4pm MDT, 5pm CDT, 6pm EDT)
What: 1 hour event with Q&A at the end for teachers, students, friends and family
Register at: https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register

This is a real-time event with teacher Sandi Thornton and the researchers 
looking at the area called the Chukchi Sea Borderland. They will be sharing 
experiences and observations of their work on the US Coast Guard Cutter/Icebreaker
Healy. Read more about the research and what Sandi is learning here: 
https://www.polartrec.com/expeditions/chukchi-sea-borderland

This event is hosted through the PolarTREC PolarConnect program, and participants 
will have a chance the learn from the scientists, ask questions, and chat with others 
during the presentation.

Registration: To register for this free event and to receive instructions on how to join,
go to: https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register

Questions? Contact us at info at polartrec.com or 907-474-1600

Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS)
3535 College Road, Suite 101 
Fairbanks, AK 99709
USA

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.cryolist.org/pipermail/cryolist-cryolist.org/attachments/20160801/851ec3ac/attachment.htm>


More information about the CRYOLIST mailing list